Permission groups

Permission groups

Permission Groups

Permission groups allow you to set which users are able to perform which actions in PlanMan, such as add, edit and delete items. When you sign up for a free 30 day trial, you are automatically added to the Administrator group. Users in the Administrator group have access to everything.

Group Permissions

The permissions that you can currently set are as follows:
  1. Add clients
  2. Update clients
  3. Delete clients
  4. Add invoices
  5. Update invoices 
  6. Delete invoices
  7. Add projects
  8. Update projects
  9. Delete projects
  10. Add quotes
  11. Update quotes
  12. Delete quotes
  13. Add purchase invoices
  14. Update purchase invoices
  15. Delete purchase invoices
  16. Add suppliers
  17. Update suppliers
  18. Delete suppliers
  19. Authorise expenses
  20. Update enquiries
  21. Delete enquiries
  22. Manage leave requests
  23. View expenses
  24. Run invoice reports
  25. Run time recording reports

Adding Users to Permission Groups

To add a user to a permission group, go to "Setup > Users" then click on their name. Under the Permission Groups section, click on the plus button and select the group to add them to, then click the Update User button.



To remove a user from a permission group, click the red bin icon.
    • Related Articles

    • User management

      Adding users To add users, go to "Setup > Users" then click on the plus icon at the top right above the table. Permission Groups Permission groups allow you to set which users are able to perform which actions in PlanMan, such as add, edit and delete ...
    • Users

      To add users, go to "Setup > Users" then click the plus icon at the top right above the table. The permissions of your users are controlled by permission groups. User Dashboards There are two dashboards that you can set for your users. Project ...
    • User time recording report

      To report on the time logged against your project stages by your users, run this report. Select the date range you want to report on, then click the "Run Report" button. Click the download button at the top right of the table to export the report. ...