User management

User management

Adding users

To add users, go to "Setup > Users" then click on the plus icon at the top right above the table.



Permission Groups

Permission groups allow you to set which users are able to perform which actions in PlanMan, such as add, edit and delete items. When you sign up for a free 30 day trial, you are automatically added to the Administrator group. Users in the Administrator group have access to everything.

Group Permissions

The permissions that you can currently set are as follows:
  1. Add clients
  2. Update clients
  3. Delete clients
  4. Add invoices
  5. Update invoices 
  6. Delete invoices
  7. Add projects
  8. Update projects
  9. Delete projects
  10. Add quotes
  11. Update quotes
  12. Delete quotes
  13. Add purchase invoices
  14. Update purchase invoices
  15. Delete purchase invoices
  16. Add suppliers
  17. Update suppliers
  18. Delete suppliers
  19. Authorise expenses
  20. Update enquiries
  21. Delete enquiries
  22. Manage leave requests
  23. View expenses
  24. Run invoice reports
  25. Run time recording reports

Adding Users to Permission Groups

To add a user to a permission group, go to "Setup > Users" then click on their name. Under the Permission Groups section, click on the plus button and select the group to add them to, then click the Update User button.



To remove a user from a permission group, click the red bin icon.

2 Factor Authentication

To further secure your logins, you can enable 2 factor authentication. To do this, view your account page by clicking your name at the top left, then clicking the user icon.



Then click on the SETUP 2FA button at the top right and follow the instructions.

A mobile device with the Goocle Authenticator (or equivalent) app is required to setup 2FA

    • Related Articles

    • User notifications

      There are various notifications you can set so that you receive an email when certain things happen in PlanMan. To set your notifications, click on your name at the top left of any page, then click the user icon. Available Notifications You can set ...
    • User time recording report

      To report on the time logged against your project stages by your users, run this report. Select the date range you want to report on, then click the "Run Report" button. Click the download button at the top right of the table to export the report. ...
    • What is PlanMan?

      PlanMan is a project management system aimed at the planning industry that allows you to free up time spent on administratiuve tasks, enabling more time to be spent on chargeable work. PlanMan isn't limited to project management though, it brings all ...
    • Managing leave requests

      Leave requests allow you to track staff leave requests and to see how much leave any staff member has left throughout the year. To see staff leave requests, click the "Leave Requests" link on the navigation menu. To view/approve/decline a request, ...
    • Project chat

      When you create a project, a chat room specifically for that project is also created. You can access the chat rooms from any page by clicking the chat icon at the top right in the header. To tag people in a chat message (they will receive a ...