Users

Users

To add users, go to "Setup > Users" then click the plus icon at the top right above the table.

The permissions of your users are controlled by permission groups.

User Dashboards

There are two dashboards that you can set for your users.

Project Dashboard

The project dashboard is geared towards project managers and the users that will be doing the actual work on projects. Read more about the project dashboard here.

Global Dashboard



The global dashboard contains the following sections:

Top Statistics

  1. Live projects - advises what number of live projects are in the system
  2. Open Quotes - advises the number of Quotes that are either in Draft (awaiting action by Project Staff) or have been issued (awaiting action by the Client)
  3. Unpaid invoices - relates to the total number of invoices that have been issued but are not marked as paid and includes invoices that are not yet due
  4. Projected Work – the value of the completed project stages that have not yet been invoiced. If you click this total, this will list the Projects that have Stages that have been set to Completed but have not been invoiced, serving as a reminder to the project stage owner

Live Projects

Lists all projects that are either ongoing or are yet to be started by project staff.

Reminders

Lists all uncompleted tasks relating to Dates that have been set within a Project Stage.

Outstanding Quotes

Lists Quotes that have been either drafted or issued by the project staff.

Quotes in the "Issued" status will be automatically archived when the quote expiry date is met.

Any Archived Quotes can later be made Active again allowing for it to be updated and re-issued.

Unpaid Invoices

Lists all unpaid invoices.

My Calendar

Displays all Dates linked to Project Stages, as well as meetings and leave (populated upon leave requests being lodged/accepted). To add a date that is not specific to a project, click the start day of the event and set the details. For Repeat events remember to change the End Date.

Setting a User's Dashboard

To set which dashboard a user sees when they login, go to "Setup > Users" then click on the user in question.



Set the "Dashboard" option then click the Update User button.

The "Leave Remaining" field is used for when users add leave requests.

    • Related Articles

    • User time recording report

      To report on the time logged against your project stages by your users, run this report. Select the date range you want to report on, then click the "Run Report" button. Click the download button at the top right of the table to export the report. ...
    • User management

      Adding users To add users, go to "Setup > Users" then click on the plus icon at the top right above the table. Permission Groups Permission groups allow you to set which users are able to perform which actions in PlanMan, such as add, edit and delete ...
    • What is PlanMan?

      PlanMan is a project management system aimed at the planning industry that allows you to free up time spent on administratiuve tasks, enabling more time to be spent on chargeable work. PlanMan isn't limited to project management though, it brings all ...
    • Permission groups

      Permission Groups Permission groups allow you to set which users are able to perform which actions in PlanMan, such as add, edit and delete items. When you sign up for a free 30 day trial, you are automatically added to the Administrator group. Users ...
    • Expenses

      Expenses allow your staff members (users) to be able to claim for expenses. Click on the expense date to view/approve/delete the expense claim. Adding Expense Claims Click on the blue "Add Expense" button at the bottom left of any page and enter the ...